Thought-Provoking

51pwg-3M92L.jpg

R.C Sproul went to bat for this work on the enemy in the foreword. That alone had me intrigued because I tend to value the studies of Sproul.

Lutzer has written a resource that allows you to understand the origin of the enemy along with his purpose and why God allowed such a travesty to occur. Let me forewarn you that there are perhaps some ideologies in this book you will not agree with and that is perfectly fine. I believe this is worth exploring so that you will know the love of God in a deeper way.

It is interesting to understand the enemy’s ways and his reasoning behind everything he does and who he truly is. The insight provided by Lutzer is thought-provoking and eye-opening. As I stated above, an appreciation for the faithfulness of God is brought forth as you discover the danger of the Devil.

I would recommend this book with the understanding that you may not totally side with the author on every angle.

Thank you to MP Newsroom. I received this book from MP Newsroom for the purpose of an unbiased review. 

Posted on October 19, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Thought-Provoking.

Comments are closed.

