Image

Kyle Idleman has a way with words that are convicting but they fall gently on the heart. If you read Not a Fan, you know what I’m talking about…especially if you saw any of the videos that correlated with the text.

In this new book, which pulls the focus onto idolatry, Idleman does a similar thing in bringing these objects of power, pleasure and love to the surface so that they can exposed. In this book, you will find the examples very strong…whether it is an illustration, point or biblical example, Idleman hits home with this text also.

It is time to uncover anything and all things that are robbing us of the abundant life in Christ. There is only ONE true & living God, but unfortunately there are thousands of really bad false gods and we claim them to be what they are unable to be & therefore leaving us confused, empty and lost.

I appreciate the concern with which Idleman writes and I believe you will too. This book is straight-forward, pointed and full of wisdom for the young soul.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 
Posted on January 31, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on .

Comments are closed.

