Invaluable resource

Image

There is a 3rd volume of a traditional resource available and that is Nelson’s Annual Preacher’s Sourcebook. In this book are the following:

  • Sermons/Outlines (weekly)
  • Sermons/Outlines (special occasions)
  • Sermons/Outlines (full manuscripts)

The following are contributors:

  • Daniel Akin
  • Mark Bailey
  • Matt Carter
  • Steve Dighton
  • Dave Epstein
  • J.D. Greear
  • Jeff Iorg
  • James MacDonald
  • Adrian Rogers
  • K.  Marshall Williams, Sr.

The book also includes memorials, formats for baptism, baby dedication, etc. 

I find this sort of resource to be of great value, but it also includes the danger for a pastor to become lazy and rely on other’s efforts in study. I would urge other’s to use this wisely. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

 

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Invaluable resource.

Comments are closed.

