The Franchise

Image

Upon receiving this book, I was quite excited to read a behind-the-scenes tail of a young man who has excelled on the gridiron. As I began to get the behind-the-scenes look into the life of this young man and his faith, I realized I was reading a documentary on NFL Quarterbacks. 

This book is overflowing with statistics and is a basic introduction to what an NFL quarterback is and does. This book is lacking inspiration, encouragement, and raw details of the faith of a superstar. If you’re looking for a book to read about the NFL, quarterbacks, and football in general, this might do the trick. However, if you’re looking for an inspiring testimony of a young man before he became a Heisman Trophy winner, you may want to wait for that book to release. 

Finally, the book isn’t bad. It’s just not what the title implies. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

 

Posted on October 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Franchise.

Comments are closed.

